Saturday, May 06, 2006

Dicastery Appointments Released

After much speculation the dicastery appointments have been announced.
This morning it was released that the Pope has appointed the following Cardinals as members of Dicasteries of the Roman Curia. These Cardinals were created at the public Consistory on March 24, 2006:

1) To the Congregation of the Doctrine of the Faith Cardinals Jean-Pierre Ricard and Antonio Cañizares Llovera;

2) To the Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments Cardinals Joseph Zen Ze-kiun and Franc Rodé;

3) To the Congregation for the Causes of the Saints Cardinal William Joseph Levada;

4) To the Congregation for Bishops Cardinals William Joseph Levada and Franc Rodé;

5) To the Congregation for the Evangelization of Peoples Cardinals Carlo Caffarra and Joseph Zen Ze-kiun;

6) To the Congregation for Clergy Cardinal Sean Patrick O'Malley;

7) To the Congregation for Institutes of Religious Life and Societies of Apostolic Life Cardinals Sean Patrick O'Malley and Agostino Vallini;

8) To the Congregation for Catholic Education Cardinal Stanisław Dziwisz;

9) To the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity Cardinal William Joseph Levada;

10) To the Pontifical Council for the Family Cardinals Nicolas Cheong Jinsuk and Carlo Caffarra;

11) To the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace Cardinal Jorge Liberato Urosa Savino;

12) To the Pontifical Council for Legislative Texts Cardinal Agostino Vallini;

13) To the Pontifical Council for Interreligious Dialogue Cardinal Gaudencio B. Rosales;

14) The Pontifical Council of Culture Cardinal Franc Rodé;

15) To the Pontifical Council for Social Communications Cardinals Gaudencio B. Rosales, Nicolas Cheong Jinsuk and Stanisław Dziwisz;

16) To the Office for the Administration of the Patrimony of the Apostolic See Cardinal Agostino Vallini.

Photo by Domini Sumus

No comments: